The His Badge Her Badge Fan & Fan Fiction Forum

Featuring Hunter, JAG, Law & Order:SVU, and The X-Files
It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 4:42 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: San Diego Blues - Chapter Four
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 7:16 pm 

Location: What kind of question is that? At my computer, silly!
---------
San Diego Blues – Chapter Four

- - -
Robert’s Residence
Alexandria, Virginia
1325 Local
- - -

“Roberts’ Residence,” Harriet answered when the phone rang.

“Is this Lt. Sims?” McCall asked.

“That would be correct.”

“You don’t know me, but my name is DeeDee McCall. I’m a police officer with the San Diego Police Department.”

“The San Diego Police Department?” she questioned. “What’s going on, ma’am?”

McCall really didn’t know how to put, so she tried her best. “There’s been a mishap with the Rabbs.”

“What?! Is the Commander all right? What about the Colonel? Is she okay?”

“They’re fine –“

“Jennifer and Elizabeth?”

“Mrs. Roberts,” DeeDee started. “It appears that Jennifer, Elizabeth, and Chloe were kidnapped.”

Harriet could barely breathe. “Oh, God! H-how are the Commander and Colonel holding up, ma’am?”

“The best they can.”

“Bud and I will fly right out.”

“I have a question first.”

“Okay.”

“What do you know about a Clark Palmer?”

“Is he back?”

“Commander and Mrs. Rabb believe that he might have had something to do with the disappearance of their children.”

“It wouldn’t surprise me if he did, ma’am,” she admitted.

- - -
Same Time
- - -
“Chedwiggen,” AJ said into his phone.

“As in Admiral AJ Chedwiggen?” Hunter asked.

“Well, I’m retired now, but that would be correct.”

“I’m Lt. Hunter with the San Diego Police Department. Do you have time to answer a question?”

“Sure.”

“Do you know of a Clark Palmer?”

AJ’s instincts were starting to kick in, “Did he go after Harm and Mac again?”

“Uh, in a sense.”

“What do you mean … “in a sense”?”